Maybe there really is something wrong with me
I've spent most of my life wanting to never exist
spent my childhood thinking it's best to die as a baby, or fetus
discovered that it disgust me to cry when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade
made a vow few minutes after that discovery moment that I'll never cry,
whenever I feel like crying, better be mad, be angry as long as it involves no tears
spent a lot of solitary times as a teenager while being angry at the world
still liking that very solitude
and I think of giving birth to a life as something that can be as terrible as ending one's life, except if it's your own
in fact, I think it's more selfish to give birth to a life than committing a suicide
I'm always sad
even when I seem happy
I've never been happy
I've only been less miserable
and I know all the look-at-the-bright-side theory
very well indeed
and that makes me just so Goddamn annoying
I'm even annoyed at my own self whenever I'm not annoyed by anyone else
I'm pretty sure God made a mistake
that's why I hate birthdays
mindmine
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Thursday, April 28, 2011
a line, a turn, then
one-eyed spy would like to cry,
cry..crazy like a baby.
haunted like she wants to die,
but the lies still sing like she's never shy
their thoughts are dark
but they make a good art
when they roar sharp like a shark
to utter pathetic pride, to kill a heart
till be one with earth
there bought a ticket, a ride on a sinking ship
will leave the most trace
one nobody would've guessed
right
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
A Comparison?
a foul soul by nature
tried to win the world
tried winding the wound
a hole doll was nurtured
tried to bin the pinch
tried tearing the inn
a repeatable story
in the world of the lonelies and the lovelies
Sunday, March 27, 2011
Now Is Forever Until It Eventually Ends
let's cut our nails before we go to bed so we won't scratch ourselves when we're out for the count
let's talk before we're drown in incommunicado
let's grow a halo in the midst of radical hatred
let's not waste time
don't kill time
that's just how long you live
let's not take it away
let's talk before we're drown in incommunicado
let's grow a halo in the midst of radical hatred
let's not waste time
don't kill time
that's just how long you live
let's not take it away
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
I talk to the walls
so many things are bothering me lately
I wish I had someone to talk to, one who won't judge
but I had none
and these things are still bothering me
lately it seems like I'm losing to reality
nothing seems to ever goes my way
I used to be ashamed of admitting that I feel lonely
but now I don't anymore
I feel lonely sometimes
everybody does
it's just a natural thing, as things change and moments are replaced
I'm longing for some things now
and longing is waiting with a bunch of hope that develops into expectations
when you're not God, expectation is a bad thing
expectations kill surprise
and life is full of surprise
But if I live without desires
might as well I'd just be dead
Desire stimulates changes
and life is all about changes
so what now?
I wish I had someone to talk to, one who won't judge
but I had none
and these things are still bothering me
lately it seems like I'm losing to reality
nothing seems to ever goes my way
I used to be ashamed of admitting that I feel lonely
but now I don't anymore
I feel lonely sometimes
everybody does
it's just a natural thing, as things change and moments are replaced
I'm longing for some things now
and longing is waiting with a bunch of hope that develops into expectations
when you're not God, expectation is a bad thing
expectations kill surprise
and life is full of surprise
But if I live without desires
might as well I'd just be dead
Desire stimulates changes
and life is all about changes
so what now?
Sunday, February 27, 2011
Revisiting
So yesterday I had a sudden urge to re-watch Beauty & The Beast
I remember I loved that story, just like I loved all the other Disney's classic animated movies
from the era when Disney was cool
when it was still..magical
Anyway
I don't remember what I used to love about that story
but I figured now, what separates it from all the princesses stories was that
it's not one of those stories where the princesses are just waiting to be saved
nor it was one of those stories where the princesses fall for a ridiculously good looking prince that they know in less than..like..ermm..3 seconds?
I love the fact that Belle actually fell for beast after getting to know him over a period of time and that she didn't care about his look
One thing though
it bothers me
what if, beast was a princess and Belle was a lad
would it has the same ending?
I think girls are judged about their looks way more harshly than guys
so would it change the story line?
I mean cmon, is there really any man who gives a (female)beast a second chance and see past her look?
I want someone to remake this movie
and see it from that perspective
I wish someone will
What do you think will happen?
I remember I loved that story, just like I loved all the other Disney's classic animated movies
from the era when Disney was cool
when it was still..magical
Anyway
I don't remember what I used to love about that story
but I figured now, what separates it from all the princesses stories was that
it's not one of those stories where the princesses are just waiting to be saved
nor it was one of those stories where the princesses fall for a ridiculously good looking prince that they know in less than..like..ermm..3 seconds?
I love the fact that Belle actually fell for beast after getting to know him over a period of time and that she didn't care about his look
One thing though
it bothers me
what if, beast was a princess and Belle was a lad
would it has the same ending?
I think girls are judged about their looks way more harshly than guys
so would it change the story line?
I mean cmon, is there really any man who gives a (female)beast a second chance and see past her look?
I want someone to remake this movie
and see it from that perspective
I wish someone will
What do you think will happen?
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
TODAY
I was quite in a good mood today
I keep on checking my mails
although my chest in an on and off mode couldn't stop pounding
because of the interviews
I cannot judge how it went really
I don't want to expect
so I just hope
it's killing me waiting for their reply
I've been pretty much just staring at my microsoft outlook for the past few hours
again I don't expect anything
I just wanna know
what I'm supposed to be preparing next
is it another interview or what?
I think I'll be sitting in front of my laptop till morning
maybe
unless I get sleepy
I hope I will hear good news
if it won't be good news
then I hope it will be a better one
crossing my fingers
:)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)